Friday, August 19, 2011

Bonfires...

So one of my close friends just invited me to a bonfire at some kid named Kevin's place. I told her I prolly wouldn't go because I don't know who Kevin is. Reguardless I'm still invited....and now I am going  to be left at home on a Friday evening feeling like a loser. I'd go to this bonfire, but I can't drink. I mean I could, but realistically I can't and shouldn't. My friends, I know, plan to play beer pong and stay the night, which of course sounds like a ton of fun....well with the right people it could be lol. But while everyone else is getting wasted and having a ton of fun, I'll feel like I don't belong. I can't relate to them in this sense and it's ok, I'm not mad at my friends for going to parties, I'm just afraid that I'm slowly loosing them to the "cool" scene. I know I'm in college, not highschool, but still I can't help but feel sometimes that I don't fit in.

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Shop-a-holic

I have a confession..its one many girls and guys confess too. Hi, my name is Bri and I'm addicted to shopping. I've probaly spent over a thousand dollars this summer on things I don't need. ie make up, more make up, clothes, feathers, and oh yeah makeup. :) I tried putting a limit on what I bought, however it was hardly enforced by myself. Oops! I guess it's ok since I AM using everything I've boughten thus far...but still I am too scared to even try adding up all the money I've spent. I'd like to blame fellow youtube beauty gurus however they never told me to buy anything just to check it out and what it boils down to is self control.....From this day forward.....NOPE thats already a lie, my bestie and I are going to the newly remodeled Forever 21 to "check it out"...good thing I get paid tomorrow.
               So some products I have recently purchased and tried and love are as follows....I know I didn't need any of this stuff.
                 Ok, first stop Walmart: Organics Moroccan Oil..it comes in a blue bottle that looks like the old loreal kids fish shampoo. My hair does look healthier after using it for about 3 weeks. I don't use it religiously, a couple nights a week after I get out of the shower is all I need. My hair is pretty dry from over processing it...(I used to have a super crazy crush on hair dyes..actually I still do). So yes I do like this product, my hair does feel more conditioned and revived from all of the torturous things I do to it.
                  I've recently soothed my craving for nail polish with some Essie and OPI as well as Nails inc.
Essie: Borrowed and Blue, Sand Tropez, Blanc, Mademoiselle (sp)
Opi: Lucertanly look nice, This is my year, White Shatter, one from the Burlesque collection..it is an orange glittery colour of which I can not remember the name atm.
Sephora OPI: Sparktacular, What's your poison
Nails inc. 3D effect in a purple glittery colour, sorry I'm at work and don't have the names all memerized.
I love them all! well most of em..some I have yet to try.
                Hmmm.....what else, I know I say I've spent a lot of money then list like 2 different products...oh I wanted to the Benefit It's Potent eye cream. It is supposed to help brighter up your eyes and help with dark circles. I put it on in the morning and sometimes at night, and I actually have notcied the skin around my eyes looking nicer, as in not so dark and sleepy looking. Yes it is a bit pricey and it comes in a small jar, but it has a thick consistency and smoothes away to almost nothing, like you don't feel it all once applied. Also I purchased a new tube tube of Urban Decay's eye potion in Eden, I forgot how much I love their eye potions. My eye shadow really does last ten times longer. There was no reason as to why I chose Eden, I just liked that the bottle was a golden pale yellow colour honestly.  
             Ok well thats my short overview of some of the things I bought that I would actually repurcase. I hope these reviews help you decide on some new products, as always I will ty my hardest to add in pictures.
<3 Bri